AI, Robotics, and Innovation Study Visits

An AI or robotics study visit needs a lab or a company that has agreed to host you. That agreement is not on file. CEIBS listed an artificial-intelligence classroom in Beijing on 24 October 2026, which had already passed, and did not name a lab. DragonTrail does not run the visit.

Information checked 29 October 2026 (Asia/Shanghai).

No robotics company, university lab, or innovation park is confirmed. The open-course row had no fee and no language. Tsinghua’s part-time technology MBA is a degree in Shenzhen’s orbit, mainly in Chinese, and the English FAQ does not split its RMB 418,000 part-time sticker away from the other part-time MBA. We do not turn that degree into a lab day.

At a Glance

CredentialThe passed AI title is non-degree executive education. Tsinghua’s Technology Innovation MBA is a master’s, part-time, if you are admitted to that programme. A lab visit is neither until a host defines it. DragonTrail awards none of the three.
Host and facultyCEIBS for the AI classroom, city printed as 北京, date passed. Tsinghua SEM for the technology MBA, main campus described as Shenzhen on the English criteria page. No lab director and no company host is named.
Work experienceNot stated for the one-day-style AI card. The technology MBA uses Tsinghua’s degree bar: three years after a bachelor’s or two after a master’s or doctorate, for the rules we read. A visitor does not inherit that bar and does not enter the lab by citing it.
LanguageBlank on the CEIBS AI row. Tsinghua’s technology MBA and its general part-time MBA are described as mainly Chinese, with English electives. The full-time Global MBA is the English degree. Do not mix them.
CurriculumThe CEIBS title is “Artificial Intelligence Programme: The Next Frontier of Productivity.” We did not open the brochure, so tools, cases, and hours are unknown. The MBA FAQ mentions managing AI inside the Global EMBA core and AI topics among MBA electives. That is degree content, not a robotics syllabus.
Company accessNot confirmed. No robotics firm, chip lab, or incubator is offered. A classroom about productivity is not a clean room. Custom programmes do not publish other companies’ labs.
CertificateUnstated for the passed AI course. Tsinghua’s Global MBA notice names a graduate certificate, an MBA degree, and an MIT Sloan course certificate for the full-time Beijing programme. That bundle is not the technology MBA’s paper unless the school says the same words. We did not see those words on the Shenzhen description.
ScheduleCEIBS AI: 24 October 2026, Beijing, already past on the review date. No later AI date was on the rows we used. Tsinghua’s technology MBA is a two-year part-time plan, not a visit slot. MBA electives begin in Term 3 of a 16-month degree.
Employer papersNo public form for the AI card. A part-time MBA needs the school’s admissions file and, for domestic candidates, the exam route described on Tsinghua’s Chinese notice. A lab’s NDA would be the lab’s. Educational leave was not claimed for the passed date.

The Beijing AI Date Has Already Passed

On CEIBS’s open list, Artificial Intelligence Programme: The Next Frontier of Productivity is filed under digital intelligence, city Beijing, date 24 October 2026. Our review was 29 October 2026. The course, as printed, is over. The row did not show a fee, a language, a certificate, or a second date. We cite it so the title is not myth, and so nobody treats it as next month’s lab tour. DragonTrail cannot extend it.

Nothing on that row said the day included a robotics company or a university lab. Company access is not confirmed. Innovation parks and demo lines are exactly the kind of stop a thin page is tempted to add. We will not add them. If CEIBS posts a later run, use that page and a new retrieval date. A brochure we did not open might contain a syllabus. It does not, from here, contain a host.

AI Inside a Management Degree Is Not a Lab Pass

The CEIBS MBA FAQ says electives can include AI and digital transformation, and the Global EMBA core list includes managing AI. Both sit inside degrees: the MBA at RMB 488,000 for sixteen months in English, the EMBA at an unpublished tuition with an eight-year work bar. Electives start in Term 3 for the MBA. They are not a weekend in a robotics bay. The entrepreneur track’s Demo Day is about ventures, not about a confirmed hardware lab, and it has no date.

Tsinghua’s English criteria describe a Technology Innovation MBA as two years, part-time, mainly Chinese with English electives, main campus in Shenzhen, ending in an MBA degree and a Tsinghua graduate certificate. That is a management degree with a technology name. It is not a study visit. The same page’s full-time Global MBA is the English programme in Beijing. The English FAQ prices “the” part-time MBA at RMB 418,000 and the Global MBA at RMB 198,000. It does not say the 418,000 covers only Shenzhen, or both part-time programmes. We will not assign the number more narrowly than the sentence.

Two Tsinghua Tracks, and a Specialist Route That May Not Be Yours

Tsinghua’s Chinese notice of 14 October 2026 is written for the national postgraduate exam, including subjects 199 and 204, and it details the full-time Global MBA: 30 places, English, Beijing, RMB 198,000 over two years. International applicants have a separate English guide. Work experience on both is three years after a bachelor’s or two years after a higher degree, counted to registration. The Chinese notice also describes a five-year specialist route with extra conditions for the domestic exam. The international materials we read did not offer that route. Do not use it to qualify a foreign passport.

Language proof for the English Global MBA is IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 120, a prior English-taught degree, or TOEFL iBT 85 before 21 January 2026 and 4.5 on or after that date. The technology programme asks for Chinese proficiency instead. A robotics visit would ask for whatever the lab asks. None of these tests is a visitor badge. Overseas degrees need 教育部留学服务中心 authentication before Tsinghua registration. That stamp is not something DragonTrail issues.

A Classroom About Productivity Is Not a Clean Room

Study-visit requests usually want to see a robot cell, a model line, or a startup demo. The sources support a classroom title and two degree descriptions. They do not support the cell, the line, or the demo. Custom company programmes could discuss a client’s own automation with the client’s own engineers. That is private, unpriced on the public page, and not an invitation to a vendor’s floor. Manufacturing and EV pages in this cluster keep the same line: the gate is the host’s.

Safety and photography rules for labs are stricter than for lecture halls. We have no protocol to quote, so we will not invent goggles and a photo ban as if we had toured the site. Headcount caps are similarly unknown. A group of thirty is a fantasy until a host writes a number. Language on a lab floor may be Chinese even when a management classroom is English. Plan nothing firm.

Admissions Files Are Not Lab NDAs

If you want the Tsinghua degree, you need that school’s file, and domestic candidates need the exam route the notice describes. If you want the CEIBS MBA because of an AI elective, you need the MBA file, including a test score, and you should treat Early Action of 14 October 2026 as closed. If you wanted only the Beijing AI short course, the printed date is closed and the fee was never shown. A non-disclosure agreement for a lab is a fourth file, held by the lab. We do not stock it.

Educational leave cannot be built on 24 October 2026 after the fact. Future leave needs a future recognized course. CEIBS did not claim Bildungsurlaub for the AI title. Employer permission to travel is separate and, for a passed date, moot. A part-time MBA’s monthly absences, if you are admitted, are a two-year conversation with your employer. The Global EMBA sentence that sponsorship is optional does not transfer to Tsinghua’s fee rules. The Tsinghua English FAQ says international students cannot take the school’s student loans. That is their aid rule, not a visitor’s grant.

Pick a Degree or Wait for a New Classroom Date

There is no bookable robotics visit in this review. The choices that do have public shapes are a management degree that mentions AI, a part-time technology MBA whose price we will not over-specify, and a short AI course whose only printed date has passed. Ask CEIBS if another AI date exists. Ask Tsinghua which part-time fee applies to the Shenzhen programme before you budget RMB 418,000. Ask a lab directly if you need a lab, and expect a separate yes.

Find a Suitable Program will not list innovation parks. Request Guidance will not introduce a robotics firm. Tell us whether you need a degree, a classroom, or a lab, and which language you can study in. If the answer is a lab, say that no host is confirmed. That sentence is the accurate one.

Sources

These pages were read on 29 October 2026 (Asia/Shanghai). Tuition, language rules, and application windows change, and several dates on them have already passed. A CUCAS card is CUCAS’s listing. Use the current page from the school, or from the body that recognizes educational leave, before you act.

FAQ

Can we visit a robotics lab or an AI company?

Not through these pages. No lab, park, or company is confirmed. The CEIBS AI title was a classroom in Beijing on 24 October 2026, and that date has passed. It did not name a host. DragonTrail cannot add one.

Is the Beijing AI course still open?

The printed date of 24 October 2026 was already past on 29 October 2026. No later date was on the list we used. Fee and language were blank. We cannot move the course or hold a seat.

What is Tsinghua’s technology MBA?

The English criteria page describes a two-year part-time MBA, mainly Chinese, with the main campus in Shenzhen, leading to an MBA and a Tsinghua graduate certificate. It is a degree with a work-experience bar, not a lab tour. The FAQ’s RMB 418,000 part-time line is not clearly limited to this one programme, so we do not assign it exclusively.

Does the CEIBS MBA include AI courses?

The FAQ says MBA electives can include AI and digital transformation, and that Global EMBA cores include managing AI. Those are degree components. MBA electives start in Term 3. They are not a public robotics visit and not the passed Beijing short course.

Which English score does the full-time Tsinghua MBA use?

For non-native speakers, IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 120, a prior English-taught degree, or TOEFL iBT 85 before 21 January 2026 and 4.5 on or after that date. The technology programme asks for Chinese instead. A lab visit would use the lab’s rule, which we do not have.

Will there be a certificate from a study visit?

Not from DragonTrail, and not from a visit that is not confirmed. The passed short course did not state a certificate on the list. Tsinghua’s full-time Global MBA notice names its own certificates for that degree only.

Can our engineers book a private AI module?

Only as a company-specific programme if the school accepts the brief for your employees. There is no public fee or date. It does not include another company’s lab. Request Guidance does not sign that contract.

Does the passed course count for educational leave?

A date already over is not a future leave plan. CEIBS did not claim recognition for Bildungsurlaub or any other scheme on that row. A degree’s long calendar is a different absence and still needs the recognizing body’s own yes.

Compare study routes, or tell us the credential, the teaching language, and whether an employer is sending you. Neither button admits you to a business school or books a company visit.